Fresh as a Daisy

I am busy getting ready for Fibrefest which is September 13 and 14.   I will be participating as part of Go Figure with my friend Edwina Sutherland.

I was planning on making some pin dolls but they weren’t working out as I had hoped, so I started playing around with Photoshop  and ended up doing another fused applique.  It was supposed to be simple and quick and it was until I decided that it needed some hand embroidery.

Summer Daisies

Summer Daisies

 

Posted on September 1, 2014, in Art and Craft Shows and Sales, Free Motion Embroidery, Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So glad to have found your blog. Very creative and varied.

  2. It looks wonderful Nancy

Leave a Reply

