Bandit

On one of  my recent early morning walks I came face to face with the local fox.  After staring at each other for a few seconds I tried to turn my camera on and get the lens cap off and s/he took off down the road.  The fox turned off down  a  neighbour’s driveway.  By the time I got to the driveway it was gone.  I glanced around and  in another neighbour’s back yard, across the road, was a very large raccoon.  He gave me lots of time to take pictures.

fused applique raccoon

Bandit

This fused applique was much easier to do than my previous ones as it has fewer pieces. The quilting took a little longer as I outlined the background flowers and partially thread painted some of them, following the details in the fabric.

raccoon - detail

Bandit – detail

Posted on June 7, 2014, in Free Motion Embroidery, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. He definitely looks like a bandit :). Another beautiful project.

Leave a Reply

