Why My PHD is Not Finished

deer resting in woods

overnight guest

The crows were making a racket.  I noticed one in the woods and it lead me to the deer.  The deer stayed on the ground for quite awhile before getting up.

deer standing in woods

I’m up

I watched the deer until it finally walked away through the woods.

After lunch I went by the dining room window and something caught my eye.

Deer in backyard

Mother deer and youngster

young deer resting in the snow


Young deer resting

I’m sure these are the same two that walked through the snow in my yard a few weeks ago.  These two stayed until sometime between 6 and 6:30. They moved once, a little farther away but were still in view when I looked out at 6:00.  When I looked out at 6:30 they were gone.

However, they must have returned at some point because when I got up this morning, they were there, just getting up. I didn’t get a picture as they quickly moved off.

 

 

Posted on March 15, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good excuse 🙂

  2. Awesome photos Nancy! Great to have pets like these.

  3. Crooked Tracks

    The crows are also making a lot of noise iin my area 🙂

Leave a Reply

