Sun Drenched French Countyside

Many years ago I went to France with my aunt.  We sketched our way across the south of France and then up to Anger where my aunt was attending a conference.  It was a great trip.  I have many photographic slides and sketches from that trip.  I have converted many of the slides to digital format which makes it easier to find images to paint.

watercolour of sun drenched  countryside

Sun Drenched Hills

This watercolour was painted from one of those photos.

Most of my sketches are labelled as to where we were at the time.  The slides are not.  Using the sketches as a guide, I think this picture is from somewhere near Retournac.

Posted on February 22, 2014, in Cross Training, Watercolours and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

