Melinda the Dancing Frog

This is my second dancing frog.

Melinda the Dancing Frog

Melinda the Dancing Frog

For the first frog (Mikhail) I dyed the fabric with coloured India inks.  This time I used Derwent Inktense Blocks.

I dampened a sponge, coloured it with the broad side of the Inktense block and then wiped it on the  fabric.  I then heat set the fabric with an iron.

Melinda - Detail

Melinda – Detail

For the frog skin, I used 2 different shades of green. The original fabric was white and blue. The leotard was a cream-cloloured 4 way stretch fabric.

Melinda the Dancing Frog

Melinda the Dancing Frog

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Soft Sculpture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thank you for introducing me to Melinda. She is too cute for words.

  2. Oh my goodness! She is adorable!!

  3. We have to have you teach this as a class!

Leave a Reply

