Old Christmas Card

I recently found a folder of paintings I had done several years ago.

This  painting is from a photograph that my father took of me when I was very young. The photograph was black and white so I made up the colours.  I photographed the painting and made Christmas  cards.  I have made my Christmas cards  from my art ever since.

baby

The picture was taken at my grandparents’ house.  I remember the curtains with the flowers.  They had them for many years.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Watercolours and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lovely way of holding onto fond memories.

Leave a Reply

