Under the Sea

I love brightly coloured fabric.

Sea Horsed Dancing in the Wind

Sea Horses Dancing in the Wind

I particularly like fabric that has different patterns and colours all in one piece.

Fabric Sea Horse

Fabric Sea Horse

I used some of the fabric in my stash to make sea horses

and used rayon thread and free-motion embroidery to make the fins.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Free Motion Embroidery, Soft Sculpture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Cynthia Graham

    Ohhh! I love those!

  2. Wonderful colour in your fun loving sea horse! Loaded with personality! Good work.

  3. These are adorable Nancy! Love the colours!

  4. Oh…I love these. Sea horses are so magical and I too love the multi design and color fabric. I have buying multi design sun dresses on Etsy for my granddaughters.

Leave a Reply

