It’s Too Darn Hot!

I have not been doing much of anything for the past week except read sitting in front of a fan, with the air conditioner on.  I had been trying to decide whether to start a new doll or do some wet felting but instead of doing either I sat and read.

I finally decided to start a doll.  It is based on one of the sketches I did of dancers while watching So You Think You Can Dance.  I might do a free motion embroidery picture of it as well, but for now I’m working on the doll.  This  first  version has no arms or head.

Work in Progress

Both the body and legs need to be reworked. So there will be more drawing, cutting, sewing and stuffing until I get it right.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Figurative Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow…looks like a great start! I look forward to the finish!!!

Leave a Reply

