Montreal Biodome and Botanical Gardens – Part One

Sorry everyone.  I couldn’t write my blog on Monday.  I have been ill for the last week and a half and haven’t done anything – no art, no blogging.  However, before I got sick, I went to Montreal with a friend.  We visited the Biodome and the Botanical Gardens.  I thought I would show you some of my pictures from our visit.

The rest of this week I will be busy preparing for and participating in the Ottawa Artisans Guild  Spring Show.

Next week I will post pictures from the Botanical Gardens.

The Biodome is divided into ecosystems: Tropical Rainforests of the Americas, Laurentian Maple Forest, Gulf of the St. Lawrence, and Sub-polar Regions (Labrador Coast and Sub-Antartic Islands).

Tropical Rainforest

Scarlet Macaws

Red Piranha

River Otter

Canada Lynx

Atlantic Sturgeon

Green Sea Urchins & Frilled Anemones

Northern Rockhopper Penguins

King Eider

Posted on April 11, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

